Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

3:32 p.m. - 2005-02-01
seanandjacob
Mssrs. Sean and Jacob,

It is with great regret that I inform you that I am finding myself at a loss when reviewing your diary. I have read many a "strange" diary that have been written in what some may call an "art like form." Yours however I feel only mostly fits that category. While several of the many entries that I read did have some sort of poetic quality I feel that most of them were total rot. With that said, here follows your review.

LAYOUT: (5/10) I started to type out what sort of an impression I thought you were going for and then I decided not to say anything at all, because it would be utter bullshit. Instead I will just tell you that it is unattractive. I would say that the repeating background is what hurts it most. Then again the white text on black isn't helping either.

CONTENT: (20/30) I gave you that score mostly for the quantity, not neccessarily the quality. I realize that this is most like a series of short stories but there is little continuity to the entries. In fact, often times there is little continuity to a single entry. Part of me feels as though I may be missing something. Possibly a revelation about the art that is this writing...the other part of me punches the first part in the stomach and decides that it is pointless.

GRAMMAR: (10/10) Even if you can't hold a single continuous thought, you can punctuate like nobody's business and for that I commend you.

CONTACT: (5/5) Apparently Sean participates in MySpace faggotry. First I would like to say I think that you using the word faggotry sucks. However, this isn't a part about reviewing imbicilic language, just your contacts and you have several.

NAVIGATION: (10/10) Yup, its well linked. (By the way, the question was for the previous girl. You will not be awarded any points for answering the question.)

ERRORS: (9/10) Other than the errors in your logical reasoning skills, few occured.

UPDATES: (10/10) Many and often.

LINK: (5/5) Yes it is there alright, sadly none of the other reviews you had done have links that work. I'm very sad, I would have liked to have seen what others said. The only one working wasn't particularly interesting.

Stalkable: (0/5) No, I'm sorry. I may be missing the point of this whole diary experience you have created. You are either too cerebral or too stupid, perhaps for some people it is a satisfying mix of both. Either way it has no appeal to me, its strangely disturbing.

TOTAL: 74

Part of me feels as though this is too low to be fair according to my standards because you do put a lot of effort into this diary. Therefore I am awarding you 5 abitrary effort points

ADJUSTED TOTAL: 79

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!